A cold, cold day

It’s in the negatives today. But this morning I awoke from a dream about gardening. I was traveling through Europe needing to get to my garden plot. When I got there it was full of people working in the garden. I needed to build my trellis for beans and/or cucumbers (not sure which I was planting). In this dream, I used old fencing and built a pyramid. I’m writing this down, so I can remember come planting time!

This season I want to plant more beans and it would be fun to create a pyramid structure with an opening, like a teepee. I’m also going to do better with my spinach this year and get it processed and in my freezer. It was a bummer that I had to buy frozen spinach yesterday for a recipe I made this morning.

While many people peruse their seed catalogs during this time I year, I like going onto Pinterest and saving ideas to my Gardening That I Love board. I do tend to do more there than here on my blog. I’m always envious of people who blog every day! As you can see, I do not have a good track record here. If you want to see what I do on a regular basis, you can follow me on Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/dferreira10/

So, since it’s not going to get above freezing today, I will continue to dream about my garden, cook to prepare for the week, watch a little football and play on Pinterest.

Please share your gardening ideas, tips and experiences!

